Train on squad announced!

The Board of Directors of Gridiron Australia are pleased to announce that Head Coach John Leijten has selected 40 players for the Senior Outback Train-on Squad for the 2011 IFAF World Cup. 

More positions are to be announced in the near future with the coaching staff still reviewing the performance of players who attended the recent Outback Training Camp which was held on the Gold Coast last month.

A final squad of 45 players will represent Australia at the 2011 IFAF World Cup of American Football which will be held in Austria in July.

The 40 player train-on squad is:

Bradley Bennett SA
Chris Bondin NSW
Nathan Brown WA
Aaron Carbury NSW
Tristan Cauhepe NSW
Ernest Christensen NSW
Matthew Croasdaile NSW
Damien Donaldson WA
Kiernan Dorney NSW
Ryan Dwyer WA
Liam Erby NSW
Luke Fredericks WA
Tyson Garnham VIC
James Gifford NSW
Locklan Gilbert WA
Adam Gotsis VIC
Kelvin Howsan QLD
Kieren Lansdell WA
Nathan Lansdell WA
Leon Latulipe NSW
Tino Lolafau ACT
Christian McCarty QLD
Ben Middleton WA
Luke Munachen WA
David Murphy VIC
Bryn Nightingale WA
Ryan Ottens SA
Chris Pearce SA
Dom Radman ACT
Michael Rigney NSW
Kurt Schulte-Schrepping QLD
Daniel Sharp NSW
Mat Siaosi QLD
Larry Stevenson ACT
David Thode NSW
Jon Tostovin VIC
David Ward NSW
Scott Wolfe VIC
Lewis Wyten SA
Andrew Yeung VIC

Congratulations to all players currently selected and good luck to those who are still candidates for the final positions.

by Sam Weller