Final positions announced on the Outback Squad

The Board of Directors of Gridiron Australia are pleased to announce that Head Coach John Leijten has selected a further 5 players for the Senior Outback Train-on Squad for the 2011 IFAF World Cup. 

The additional 5 members of the Train-on Squad are:

  • Steven Baker – Victoria
  • Paul Mason – Queensland
  • Chris Mooney – Queensland
  • Christian O’Dea – Queensland
  • John Tolsher – ACT

Congratulations to these players.

For those players who are not currently selected, remember that you may still be called up if for any reason any of the currently selected players are not able to attend the 2011 World Cup.

For more information check out

by Sam Weller